Free Standard Shipping on all US orders over $75!

Return of the Living Dead Purple Smoke Color Vinyl LP (Vinyl Luxe Exclusive)

Vinyl Luxe Records

Return of the Living Dead Purple Smoke Color Vinyl LP (Vinyl Luxe Exclusive)

Regular price $24.99 Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.


There are zombies…and then there are brain-eating zombies! And Return of the Living Dead was the film where brain-eating zombies got their first lease on, er, life. Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero’s writing partner on Night of the Living Dead, this 1985 quasi-sequel introduced more “splatstick” humor to the horror formula as well as the indelible image of ghouls groaning “Braainsss” as they shuffle along. All set to a KILLER score featuring the greatest punk and death rock bands of the era, including The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Flesh Eaters, The Damned, Roky Erickson, The Jet Black Berries, T.S.O.L. and SSQ. This vinyl reissue of this classic soundtrack is just so Real Gone: limited edition purple smoke vinyl! Braainsss!

  • Limited Edition of 300
  • Vinyl Luxe Exclusive Purple Smoke

Track Listing:

A1 The Cramps – Surfin' Dead
A2 45 Grave – Partytime (Zombie Version)
A3 TSOL – Nothing For You
A4 The Flesheaters – Eyes Without A Face
A5 Roky Erickson – Burn The Flames
B1 The Damned – Dead Beat Dance
B2 Tall Boys – Take A Walk
B3 The Jet Black Berries – Love Under Will
B4 Tonight (We'll Make Love Until We Die)
B5 Trash's Theme

  • Title: The Return of the Living Dead--Original Soundtrack (Limited Purple Smoke Vinyl Edition)
  • Genre: Punk
  • Label: Real Gone Music