Free Standard Shipping on all US orders over $75!

Mick Gordon - DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) 180gm Red Colored Vinyl


Mick Gordon - DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) 180gm Red Colored Vinyl

Regular price $44.99 Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Laced Records, in partnership with Bethesda Softworks and id Software, today announced that the DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) by composer Mick Gordon will make its long-awaited debut on physical audio formats (Vinyl/CD) in Summer 2018.

The X2LP was cut at the world famous Abbey Road Studios. The DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) will be available in two formats at retail; a Deluxe Double CD in a triple gatefold sleeve including all 31 tracks from the game and a deluxe Double Vinyl with 20 favorite tracks selected by the developers pressed on 180g red vinyl and cased in a deluxe sleeve with full printed inner sleeves.

A Game Awards 2016 Winner for Best Music / Sound Design and BAFTA Games Nominee for Best Music and Audio Achievement, the DOOM (Original Game Soundtrack) brings the trademark pulse-pounding and demon-stomping audio experience to fans for the first time on physical disc.

Composed by long-time Bethesda collaborator Mick Gordon, his dark and intense vision channels industrial metal to mirror DOOM’s trademark brutal power fantasy gameplay across 31 synth and metal-filled tracks, spanning over two hours of run time.

A true passion project, the recording process saw Gordon representing DOOM’s portrayal of Hell through the role of energy in sound production, imparting the physical properties of analogue equipment onto digital sources.

To mimic the power of Hell and its corruptive Argent energy, Mick created the “DOOM Instrument”. Consisting of pure sine wave inputs directed into four separate sound processing chains and a variety of post-processing techniques, it allowed Gordon to dynamically ‘corrupt’ generated sounds.

Further callbacks to the franchise’s legacy and imagery are found as the soundtrack’s signature screeching guitar lines are layered with the chainsaw audio from the original 1993 title.

  • Pressed on 180gm red colored vinyl
  • Housed in a deluxe jacket with fully printed inserts
  • LP features 21 tracks / CD features 31 tracks


A1 I. Dogma
A2 Rip & Tear
A3 At Dooms Gate
A4 Rust, Dust & Guts
A5 Hellwalker
B1 II. Demigod
B2 Flesh & Metal
B3 Authorization; Olivia Pierce
B4 Ties That Bind
B5 Dr. Samuel Hayden
B6 Argent Energy
C1 III. Dakhma
C2 BFG Division
C3 Biowaves
C4 Transistor Fist
D1 IV. Doom
D2 Damnation
D3 Olivia's Doom (Chad Mossholder Remix)
D4 UAC Report File; SHTO36U3
D5 6_idkill.vega.cih (Chris Hite Remix)