Free Standard Shipping on all US orders over $75!

Lemon Demon - Spirit Phone Matter Scatter Colored Vinyl 2xLP (Exclusive)

Vinyl Luxe Records

Lemon Demon - Spirit Phone Matter Scatter Colored Vinyl 2xLP (Exclusive)

Regular price $39.99 Unit price  per 

Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Vinyl Luxe Exclusive Pressing

“Hooks so good I get a rush off ‘em”
– Anthony Fantano, The Needle Drop

Spirit Phone is a collection of 14 deviously catchy pop songs that lightheartedly explore such macabre topics as haunted mansions, confectionery cannibalism, Lovecraftian romance and 1980s economics. Bringing to mind the playfully ghoulish work of new wave acts like Oingo Boingo, the album presents its dark themes with mischievous relish. Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop included it in his Best of 2016 list with an 8/10 rating, praising its clever lyrics, high energy, and catchy songwriting.

Available now, Spirit Phone has been remastered by experimental sound guru Angel Hair Audio with new original art by Ming Doyle. Along with the 14 tracks that comprise the album proper, side 4 includes 6 bonus tracks. Download card contains full album, all 13 bonus tracks from the original release, and exclusive album commentary by Neil.

  • Limited Edition of 100
  • Matter Scatter Vinyl Luxe Exclusive Colorway

Track Listing:

A1 Lifetime Achievement Award
A2 Touch-Tone Telephone
A3 Cabinet Man
A4 No Eyed Girl
B1 When He Died
B2 Sweet Bod
B3 Eighth Wonder
B4 Ancient Aliens
B5 Soft Fuzzy Man
C1 As Your Father I Expressly Forbid It
C2 I Earn My Life
C3 Reaganomics
C4 Man-Made Object
C5 Spiral of Ants

Bonus Tracks
D1 Crisis Actors
D2 Redesign Your Logo
D3 Pizza Heroes
D4 You're At The Party
D5 Angry People

Label: Needlejuice Records